Point Loma High School

PA Board / Contact Us

 
Title Name Email
EXECUTIVE BOARD
President Brant Brockett plhspapresident@gmail.com

Vice President External

Vice President Internal

Scott Deschenes

Melinda Albright

plhspavicepresext@gmail.com

plhspavicepres@gmail.com

Secretary Dana Nuanez

plhssecretary@gmail.com

Treasurer

Assistant Treasurer, Deposits

Tom Xitco
Emma Hosmer

tjxitco@gmail.com
emma@britchick.net

 

Internal Chair Review Misty Deschenes plhspachkrqst@gmail.com
Auditor    
Pointer Association Directors & Chairs (External)
Publicity Chair  Available  
Alumni Relations Director Kim Jessop-Moore onceapointer@gmail.com
Public Relations Director Available  
Communications Director Leigh Burdine plhsnews@gmail.com
 Eblast Tiffany DaSilva plhsnews@gmail.com
 Website Meg Tyndall O'Hearn 

sunsetviewmeg@gmail.com 

Graphic Artist Kelly Greene kelly@kellygreenedesign.com
Fundraising Director Available  
 Pointer Association Directors & Chairs (Internal)    
Athletic & Arts Boosters Director Nicole Taylor Pointersboosterdir@gmail.com
Protect Our Pointers Chair  Pam O'Toole

 protectourpointers@gmail.com

Protect Our Pointers Treasurer Bridget Curran

bridget_curran@yahoo.com

Art Booster Director Nicole Taylor

Pointersboosterdir@gmail.com

Activities & Projects Director Becky Rhea  rebeccarhea17@gmail.com 
Campus Facilities Chair Gary Komo

 dakine5@cox.net

     
SCHOOL CONTACTS    
Principal Hans Becker hbecker@sandi.net
Faculty Representative Amy Denny adenny@sandi.net
Athletic Director Alex Van Heuven avanheuven@sandi.net
ASB President  Ava Bunn  
Head Counselor Sarah Brandl

sbrandl@sandi.net

JROTC Chrissy Pickett

cpickett@sandi.net

VOLUNTEER ACTIVITIES / EVENTS
Chair, PA Mail Pick Up/Distribution Connie Tepper

connietepper@cox.net

Chair, Senior Exhibitions Jen Doud

jen_doud@hotmail.com

PA Family/Alumni/Business Banner Chair Donna Schmidt 
PA Banners Hanger Chair Beth Rodi

bethrodi@cox.net

PA Banners Hanger Chair Gina Vargus

gvargus@dmusd@org

Bite of Point Loma Chair Available  
Staff Welcome Back Lunch Chairs Tori Curtis tmc928@mail.com
Jill Peterson

 jillbug@cox.net

College & University Liaison Nicole Taylor
Textbook Distribution Chair Pat Baker

p_t_baker@hotmail.com

Gifts & Grants Chairs

Gina Vargas

Kathee Weisenberg

gvargus@dmusd.org

gocatgo@cox.net

Giving Campaign Emma Hosmer emma@britchick.net
Back to School Supplies & Teacher Wishlist Donations Donna Schmidt
donnaschmidt-hr@sbcglobal.net
MAD Days- First Days of School/Schedules Dist. Chair Connie Tepper

connietepper@cox.net

MAD Days- First Days of School Connie Tepper connietepper@cox.net
Incoming Parent Available

 

Scholarship Chair Lisa Hill lisajhill@cox.net
Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Lunch Chair  Kris Wade

kriswade@att.net

Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Breakfast Chair  Beth Roach
Community Outreach/Partners in Education Chair Available  
Year-End Social for Parents Chair Leslie Slakoff
Misty Deschenes

leslieslakoff@gmail.com
plhspachkrqst@gmail.com

Volunteer List Chair Tiffany DaSilva
Volunteer Service Awards Madonna Omens madonna@omens.com
Kay Ticho

 ticho@sbcglobal.net

Shelly Johnson

 kealaokala@yahoo.com

Josie Regula  
     
SENIOR ACTIVITIES/GRAD NITE
     
Class of 2019
Tori Curtis
Jill Peterson
Tiffany DaSilva
Kellie Davis
 Class of 2020  Kathee Weisenberg
Leigh Burdine
 gokatgo@cox.net
lburdine@yahoo.com
Class of 2021 Beth Roach
Jen Doud
Class of 2022
Leslie Slakoff
Misty Deschenes
     


 

Mailing Address:
1220 Rosecrans Street, Suite 247
San Diego, CA 92106

 

 

Download this list below: