Point Loma High School

School Site Council » School Site Council

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC)
SSC is composed of 12 members:  the Principal, 4 classroom teachers, 1 other school personnel, 3 parents or community members, and 3 students.  SSC usually meets on the second Monday of each month.

SSC is a decision-making group that provides oversight of the academic planning and budgeting process associated with the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA).  SSC provides meaningful consultation with the principal to oversee the implementation, monitoring, and revision of the SPSA, including reviewing and analyzing data; consulting with advisory groups; evaluating programs and activities; and allocating the expenditure of funds available to the school through categorical programs.

Members:  Hans Becker, Carleen Berry, Anna Coleman, Connor Carr, Rick Dower, Marvin Estrin, Rebecca Gonzalez, Kevin Gormly, Taeshon Greene, Ed Hedges, Tchaiko Kwayana, Maili Lampe, Wendy Ponder.

To review the SSC Bylaws download the document linked below.