Point Loma High School

PA Board / Contact Us

Title Name Email
EXECUTIVE BOARD
President Brant Brockett plhspapresident@gmail.com

Vice President External

Vice President Internal

Scott Deschenes

Melinda Albright

plhspavicepresext@gmail.com

plhspavicepres@gmail.com

Secretary Donna Schmidt

plhssecretary@gmail.com

Treasurer

Assistant Treasurer, Deposits

Tom Xitco
Terri Webster

tjxitco@gmail.com
ajawebster@sbcglobal.net

Internal Chair Review Misty Deschenes plhspachkrqst@gmail.com
Auditor Kirsten Wade Kirsten.wade@cox.net
Pointer Association Directors & Chairs (External)
Publicity Chair  Alisa Barba  alisabarba@cox.net
Alumni Relations Director Kim Jessop-Moore onceapointer@gmail.com
Public Relations Director Available  
Communications Director Tiffany DaSilva plhsnews@gmail.com
 Eblast Leigh Burdine plhsnews@gmail.com
 Website Meg Tyndall O'Hearn 

plhsnews@gmail.com 

Graphic Artist Kelly Greene kelly@kellygreenedesign.com
Fundraising Director Available  
 Pointer Association Directors & Chairs (Internal)    
Athletic Boosters Director Nicole Taylor Pointersboosterdir@gmail.com
Protect Our Pointers Director  Pam O'Toole

 protectourpointers@gmail.com

Protect Our Pointers Treasurer Bridget Curran

bridget_curran@yahoo.com

Art Booster Director Nicole Taylor

Pointersboosterdir@gmail.com

Activities & Projects Director Becky Rhea  rebeccarhea17@gmail.com 
Campus Facilities Director Gary Komo

 dakine5@cox.net

     
School Contacts    
Principal Hans Becker hbecker@sandi.net
Faculty Representative Amy Denny adenny@sandi.net
Athletic Director Alex Van Heuven avanheuven@sandi.net
ASB President    
ASB Treasurer    
Head Counselor Sarah Brandl

sbrandl@sandi.net

ROTC Chrissy Pickett

cpickett@sandi.net

VOLUNTEER ACTIVITIES / EVENTS
Chair, PA Mail Pick Up/Distribution Connie Tepper

connietepper@cox.net

Chair, Senior Exhibitions Jen Doud

jen_doud@hotmail.com

PA Family/Alumni/Business Banner Chair Available  
PA Banners Hanger Chair Beth Rodi

bethrodi@cox.net

PA Banners Hanger Chair Gina Vargus

gvargus@dmusd@org

Bite of Point Loma Chair Available  
Staff Welcome Back Lunch Chairs Tori Curtis tmc928@mail.com
Jill Pederson

 jillbug@cox.net

College & University Liaison Available  
Textbook Distribution Chair Pat Baker

p_t_baker@hotmail.com

Gifts & Grants

Gina Vargas

gvargus@dmusd.org

Giving Campaign Available  
Back to School Supplies & Teacher Wishlist Donations Available  
MAD Days- First Days of School/Schedules Dist. Chair Becky Rhea

rebeccarhea17@yahoo.com

MAD Days- First Days of School Siri Riiber siri@kingsurymd.com
Incoming Parent Available

 

Scholarship Chair Andrea Loewer aloewer@parronhall.com
Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Lunch Chair Siri Riiber siri@kingsurymd.com
Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Lunch Chair  Kirsten Wade

kirsten.wade@cox.net

Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Breakfast Chair  Beth Roach
Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week Breakfast Chair Available  
Community Outreach/Partners in Education Chair Available  
Year-End Social for Parents Chair Jen Doud

jen_doud@hotmail.com

Volunteer Activities Available  
Volunteer Service Awards Madonna Omens madonna@omens.com
Kay Ticho

 ticho@sbcglobal.net

Shelly Johnson

 kealaokala@yahoo.com

Josie Regula  
Graduation Set-Up/Clean-Up (Junior Class)    
SENIOR ACTIVITIES/GRAD NITE
Class of 2018 Chris Knickerbocker cknick@cox.net
  Heidi Mather

heidi.mather@jpi.com

Class of 2019
Tori Curtis
Jill Peterson
Tiffany DaSilva
Kellie Davis
 
Class of 2020 Kathee Weisenberg

 gokatgo@cox.net

  Leigh Burdine

lburdine@yahoo.com

Class of 2021 Beth Roach & Jen Doud


 

Mailing Address:
1220 Rosecrans Street, Suite 247
San Diego, CA 92106

 

 

Download this list as a PDF below: